Hide Filters
Filters 0
Sort by :
Filters 0
WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO

CAPERLAN

8401141

WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO

$55.00
11 reviews
7 of 11 people recommends this product
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
  • WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
WIXOM-1 270 MH PREDATOR FISHING COMBO
Not available online

Store Availability

Designed for lure fishing for predators

BENEFITS

Rod action

A progressive action rod that is highly effective for playing fish.

Ergonomic grip

Exclusive drilled ergonomic reel seat for maximum feedback.

Balance

The basic rod balance gives a good power-to-lightness ratio.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

Rod features

- length: 2.70 m
- Transport length: 1.40 m
- Number of sections: 2
- Weight: 165 g
- Casting weight: 10 g - 30 g
- Construction: Carbon + Fibreglass
- Action: Progressive

Reel Features

- Graphite body
- Graphite rotor
- Graphite spool
- Graphite crank
- Micrometric front drag
- 1 ball bearing
- Capacity m/mm: 210/0.25 - 165/0.30 - 125/0.35
- Drag: 6 kg (13.2 lb)

Rod action

The rod's progressive action is highly effective when playing fish as it absorbs head shaking with ease.

Exclusive reel seat

The reel seat on this rod was designed and developed by our teams. It is drilled and sits beautifully in the hand. It also offers excellent fishing feedback.

Balance

The basic balance of this rod gives good fishing feedback and a very good power-to-lightness ratio.

Reviews

3.3/5 11 reviews
7 of 11 people recommends this product
Good Quality ☺️
Soumitra (India)
Real is not good.
It's really good for beginner
SWAPNIL (India) Used for 8 to 12 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Beginners will love it...
GOOD FOR BEGINERS
MARTIN (India) Used for More than 2 years
GOOD ACTION
For Medium To Experienced Angler
mohib (India) Used for More than 1 year
This fishing combo is absolute joy to have , specially where you need utmost sensitive for a cunning catch and works perfectly for me in medium to small streams where fishes are quite difficult and that's where light weight and sensitivity comes in handy. I think given the price of the combo ,people should get this as there first combo and I use it for trouts and it's cousins alike and it's awesome. I believe people will enjoy it.
Fragile and the upper piece broke at first use onl
Aqib (India) Used for 2 week or less
I reached to the support team with no response yet since about a week.
I used a 30mm line with a weight of 20gms and a 0-5gm hook, with the total weight being within the prescribed guidelines and followed all the necessary instructions .
Unfortunately the line stayed intact but the upper part of the rod broke down .
I am utterly disappointed with the response from Decathlon support team , as I believe the product being faulty can be one of a case .
Response of the brand

Hello Aqib,


Thank you for taking time to review the product WIXOM-1 270 MH Predator Fishing rod . We regret the experience you have had with the product .


Could you please share 2-3 images of the product along with your purchase details . We will certainly try to help you with the issue.


E-Sport Leader 


Tejas

Rod broke down during the first use
aqib (India) Used for 2 week or less
I was using a 20gm weight, and a 5 gm hook, with a 30mm line having strength of upto 6kgs, and followed the necessary guidelines. Unfortunately the rod with the strength upto (20lbs ~9kgs) broke instead of the line.
I raised a ticket but didn't get any response since last 6 days.
Response of the brand

Hello Aqib,


Thank you for taking time to review the product WIXOM-1 270 MH Predator Fishing rod . We regret the experience you have had with the product .


Could you please share 2-3 images of the product along with your purchase details . We will certainly try to help you with the issue.


E-Sport Leader 


Tejas

Very Good To See This Sort Of Product Its Real Vau
Devinder (India)
Very Good To See This Sort Of Product Its Real Value for money very keen to see when it comes in my hand and I use it
Just ok
rahul (India) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Just ok
Good product
Ganesh (India) Used for 2 week or less
Good product for beginners
Poor Customer Service
noufal (India) Used for 2 week or less
I used this rod only two weeks . While casting a small fish its edge of rod is broken. Poor quality of stick and the customer service person said its not under our warranty
Response of the brand

Hello Sir,


Sorry for the experience you had with the Wixom- 1 270 fishing rod combo.


We do provide warranty for the rod if it's used under the technical limitations of that product.


We also promise that the performance of the rod would be really good when it's used as per the casting weight and line weight which is mentioned on the rod.


Please help us to understand if the same has been followed, so that we can get back to you with a solution.


Thanks.


Happy Angling!




Shravana

  • 1
  • 2