Hide Filters
Filters 0
Sort by :
Filters 0
100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's

OLAIAN

8403222

100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's

$25.00
48 reviews
35 of 48 people recommends this product
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
  • 100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
100 1.5 mm Neoprene Surf Shorty Wetsuit Purple/Pink - Children's
Colour :
Size :
Not available online

Store Availability

Our design teams have developed this shorty suit for beginner surfers from 4 to 14 years surfing in warm water over 21°C.

BENEFITS

Freedom of movement

Shaped to optimize arm rotation while paddling. Stretch seams.

Easy to put on / take off

Zipper down the back. Long zipper pull from 10 years.

Waterproof

1.5 mm neoprene. Under-zip flap. Must be a tight fit.

Limits irritation

Underarm and crotch inserts for greater comfort.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

How to choose the right wetsuit (Part 1)

The first selection criterion when choosing a surfing wetsuit is the water temperature. Water temperature varies according to the location and the time of the year. Systematically ensure that the water temperature at your location corresponds to the recommended temperature range: Warm water above 20°C. Temperate water between 17 and 22°C. Cold water between 12 and 17°C. Very cold water between 7 and 12°C. Visit the site seatemperature.org to find out the temperature of your location.

How to choose the right wetsuit (Part 2)

The 2nd criterion to take into account is the length of your sessions. If your sessions last less than an hour, the 100 models will be suitable. For up to 2 hours, opt for the 500 models and for up to 3 hours, the 900 models.
Compared to the 100 models, the 500 models will be warmer (and more watertight) and more efficient at reducing fatigue (more freedom of movement) and irritation. The same is true for the 900 models compared with the 500 models.
NB: the 900 models are easier to put on.

Choose the right size

To make the most of the features of your wetsuit, it is necessary to choose the correct size. A surfing wetsuit should be a very tight fit and there should be no visible folds. When dry, it is perfectly normal to feel like it is too tight, this discomfort disappears as soon as the wetsuit gets wet. If you choose a wetsuit that is too big, folds will appear, you will experience irritation and thermal insulation will be reduced (letting in water).
Try it on before you buy it!

Materials

This OLAIAN 100 shorty is made of neoprene for better thermal insulation. The neoprene is lined with polyester fabric for added resistance to wear.
Neoprene thickness: 1.5 mm. Neoprene is a closed-cell polychloroprene elastomeric foam with trapped nitrogen bubbles that have insulating properties.
We test and guarantee the thermal quality of our neoprene materials.

Neck

The neck finish has been developed to limit irritation. According to the sensitivity of the wearer, a UV top can be worn under the wetsuit to reduce the risk of irritation. The application of grease (e.g. Vaseline) in friction areas (neck, underarms) is also recommended if wearing the wetsuit for long periods.
Make sure the flap is always inside the wetsuit to limit the risk of irritation by the zipper and the neck.

Fastening

Our zippers and fastenings are laboratory-tested in order to ensure an optimal lifespan and good resistance to salt water. We have put the zipper at the back of the wetsuit for more comfort during surf sports (when lying down to paddle).

Zipper pull

We are required by law to put a short cord on the zippers of children products to prevent the risk of strangulation for the youngest users. Above size 10 years, the cords are long so that the children can use them by themselves. A velcro tab prevents accidental opening of the zipper during use.

Anti-chafing design

We designed this product with seamless panels under the arms to limit irritation due to the repetitive paddling movements associated with surf sports.

Stay warm for longer thanks to our thermal accessories! Each temperature range has its own outfit...

When we are in the water, we lose more than half of our body heat through our extremities (feet, hands, head). Consequently, here are the recommended accessories:
- in warm water and temperate water (>17°C) => neoprene low booties.
- in cold water (12-17°C): High booties (boots) and gloves.
- in very cold water (7-12°C): High booties (boots), gloves, hood, and hooded top...
Find our entire range of neoprene accessories at decathlon.ca

Multi-water sports wetsuits

Our wetsuits are designed to meet the needs of the most demanding surfers. Our design choices also make them compatible with other water sports such as kitesurfing, windsurfing, wakeboarding, water skiing, sea wading, or SUP (stand up paddle boarding).

What is the OLAIAN brand?

TRIBORD surfing products have now become OLAIAN products, the new Decathlon brand dedicated to surfing, bodyboarding, and skimboarding. Gradually, the branding of all our surfing products will be replaced. This is why your product may have a different logo than the one in the picture illustrating the product.

Reviews

4.1/5 48 reviews
35 of 48 people recommends this product
Kids shorty wetsuits
Jacinta (United Kingdom) Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
So pleased with my purchase ..
Product Information ,
advised to order a size bigger than child’s age..Ordered age 10 for our 8 year old boy ..Which fit perfectly !
Delivery was spot on too ..3 days from order to delivery !
alles gut
Joe (United Kingdom) Used for 8 to 12 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
alles gut
Cutting to Improve
Ying Bin (Singapore) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Cutting need to improved . Getting a 12 yr old size for 3 yr old and is too slim . Super tight fitting size is not propotional
Response of the brand

Hi Ying Bin,


Thank you for your review on this product, and we are sorry to hear that this item did not meet your expectations.


Usually this should not happen for our Neoprene Shorty Surfing Wetsuit as we follow a generic size guide. Nevertheless, we'll bring your feedback to our design team to see how we can improve the sizing accuracy in our future designs.


Feel free to come down to any experience stores to compare the sizing and speak to our sports advisors if you would like. We will assist you to the best of our ability! :) We hope that we can serve you better in the future and we thank you once again for shopping with us.


Sport on safely!




Aaron
far too small order 3-4 sizes bigger if at all
joanne (United Kingdom) Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
My son is ten but tall. After measuring his current wetsuit i ordered this age 12 as the sizes implied it would be right. its tiny, double check and order larger. annoying as return postage at my cost and i still havent got a wetsuit for this weekend. delivery was 3 days late too
Great
Beatrice (United Kingdom) Used for 4 to 6 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Fits great.
Great wetsuit
Tom (United Kingdom) Used for 4 to 6 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Great quality
Review on Children's wetsuit
Nelson (Singapore) Used for 2 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Bought it for my daughter. It's slightly too large for her. And after wearing it for a few times, she starts getting a rash like thing on her elbow area. She still loves using it to swim though
Response of the brand

Hello Nelson,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our product - Children's Surf Shorty Wetsuit. I am glad that this product have been working well and comfy for your daughter too!


Neoprene is a waterproof material usually meant for surfing and using it for long hours can cause a rash due to friction between the suit and body. To avoid rashes, your daughter could apply some Vaseline before wearing the suit to decrease friction.


At Decathlon, our mission is to make sports accessible for the many. It is our responsibility to ensure that our products are made to satisfy our users. 


Feel free to write a review on other Decathlon products and I hope to see you in our store soon!


Let's Goal

Pei Kim

UHC Ambassador

Good to buy
Mohd Shafiq B Seman (Malaysia) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Good item
Response of the brand

Dear Shafiq, thank you for your time in leaving us with a 5-Star rating on our product. We are glad that we managed to delight you with the standards of our Shorty Children's wetsuit 1.5mm neoprene. We really appreciate your loyalty with Decathlon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can improve on in the future. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to serve you again soon!



Sabrina

More protection for my kid hopefully warmer
Yi (United Kingdom) Used for 4 to 6 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
This seems to be able to keep my kid warmer in the swimming class.
Not a good experience
Zeeshan (Singapore) Used for 2 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
The item is far too small as compared to the advertised size. My daughter is not even 2.5 and we bought this size and it turned out to be so small. Our mistake was to trust the Decathlon sizing. We brought our daughter for swimming, removed the tags and tried to put it on and it couldn’t even get over her legs. A few days later we went back to try to get it exchanged but had a very disappointing experience. I approached the staff at bedok branch and informed that I want to exchange. She kept the suit and told me to get a new one. We spent the next 30 mins, getting a new one, making sure my daughter tired it in and it fits. We also bought a couple other things. Went back to the counter and to my shock the refused to exchange as the tag was already removed. I told her that I came to you first and you told me to get another one. They could have told me the first time I approached them that it was not possible to exchange anymore. And the experience got worst when I requested to speak to the manager hoping he could be more understanding. But it was the total opposite. The manager was so so rude throughout our conversation. All I got in response from him was “so?”, “ok”, and “no”. I threw everything I was planning to buy back at the counter and left. Most probably it was the last time I am going to decathlon. Have always loved decathlon products but the customer service and handling of the issue was just disgraceful!
Response of the brand

Hi Zeeshan,


We are sorry to hear about the unsatisfiable experience that you have encountered while purchasing your 100 Surf Shorty Children's Wetsuit 1.5mm neoprene - Purple/Pink.


I have highlighted the situation that you have faced to our storemates, and we will strive to improve on our services.


We hope that we can serve you better in the future and we thank you once again for shopping with us.




Stay Healthy, Be Sporty!

Guan