Hide Filters
Filters 0
Sort by :
Filters 0
27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube

DECATHLON

8328070

27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube

$4.20
20 reviews
14 of 19 people recommends this product
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
  • 27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
27.5x1.9/2.5 48 mm Schrader Valve Inner Tube
Size :
Not available online

Store Availability

This inner tube is suitable for 27.5" diameter tires with 1.90 to 2.50 cross-section with a 48 mm Schrader valve.

BENEFITS

Compatibility

27.5" tires with 1.90 to 2.50 cross-section.

ETRTO 47/64 – 584

Waterproof

Optimized composition to guarantee your inner tube has a good seal.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

How to choose your inner tube

Check the information indicated on the sidewall of the tire (diameter and width). For example, 27.5 x 2.20 means that the tire is 27.5" in diameter and 2.20" wide.
The dimensions in mm (ETRTO international unit) are also on the tire sidewall. For example, 50-584 means that the tire is 50-mm wide with a 584-mm inner diameter (approx. 27.5 x 2.00).

Removing an inner tube

Remove the old inner tube using Btwin tire levers.

Checks to carry out before installing an inner tube

Check the condition of your tire and replace it if necessary.
Make sure no objects are lodged in the tire.
Check the condition of your tire rim strip. A rim strip that’s even slightly bent can cause punctures.
Check that your rim doesn’t have any other issues that could damage your inner tube.

Installing the inner tube

Watch our video before you start.
Pre-inflate the inner tube slightly to avoid pinching.
Make sure you’re using the correct valve for your rim and then insert it.
Put the entire inner tube inside the tire so that it fits inside the rim.
Take care not to pinch the inner tube when installing it.

Installing the tire

Start installing the tire at the valve.
Finish installing the tire across from the valve to avoid pinching the inner tube.
Never install your tire with a tool or a tire lever, as you risk pinching or puncturing the inner tube.

Inflating the tire

Carefully inflate your tire to the pressure recommended by the manufacturer (visible on the tire sidewall in PSI or bars: 1 bar = 14.51 PSI).
Regularly check that your tire is in the correct position as you inflate it.

Pro tip

To avoid punctures from pinching and for the best tire performance, we recommend checking your tires and inflating them to the suggested pressure before every ride.

Weight:

240 g

Videos

Reviews

3.8/5 19 reviews
14 of 19 people recommends this product
Vanja (Singapore) Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
This valve doesn't fit on any pump, nor at the gas station air pump. Something must be wrong with it :(
Bad
Tarakaram (India) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Installed tube from cycle both god damaged on innerside.
Worst product ever.
Kiran (India) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
This is the worst Decathlon branded product I've ever used. The quality of this inner tube is embarrassingly poor. I am currently on an all india trip on a rockrider st100 and the stock tubes and the extra tube I bought from Decathlon let me down multiple times. Multiple punctures throughout the day,that too without external causes. This problem stopped as soon as I replaced the inner tubes with a cheaper local brand. Never buying this again nor recommending it to anyone else.
Response of the brand

Hello Kiran,


Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Apologies for the bad experience and the inconvenience caused. The tubes might have got punctured due to small rim tapes leading to sharp edges touching the tube or wrong installation. However, we will definitely take your feedback into consideration and try to improve the quality. I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused and wish you the Best of Luck for your all India trip.I stay available to assist you further in this regard.


Thank you & Stay safe



Nitin

Tube got puncture
srujan (India) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Within a week the tube got punctured again. Worst product.
Response of the brand

Hello Srujan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experience. Punctures can happen on a new tube as well as it's an external factor that we cannot control. However, we have anti-puncture tapes that can help prevent them up to a certain extent. Please let us know the reason for the puncture. It will help us understand better the quality of the components.Let me know if you have any questions. I remain available for you in the future. 



Nitish

Srujan found this answer helpful
  • 1