Hide Filters
Filters 0
Sort by :
Filters 0
100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's

OLAIAN

8403220

100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's

$25.00
46 reviews
34 of 46 people recommends this product
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
  • 100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
100 Shorty Surfing 1.5 mm Neoprene Wetsuit Blue - Child's
Colour :
Size :
Not available online

Store Availability

Our design teams have developed this shorty suit for beginner surfers from 4 to 14 years surfing in warm water over 21°C.

BENEFITS

Freedom of movement

Shaped to optimize arm rotation while paddling. Stretch seams.

Easy to put on / take off

Zipper down the back. Long zipper pull from 10 years.

Waterproof

1.5 mm neoprene. Under-zip flap. Must be a tight fit.

Limits irritation

Underarm and crotch inserts for greater comfort.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

How to choose the right wetsuit (Part 1)

The first selection criterion when choosing a surfing wetsuit is the water temperature. Water temperature varies according to the location and the time of the year. Systematically ensure that the water temperature at your location corresponds to the recommended temperature range: Warm water above 20°C. Temperate water between 17 and 22°C. Cold water between 12 and 17°C. Very cold water between 7 and 12°C. Visit the site seatemperature.org to find out the temperature of your location.

How to choose the right wetsuit (Part 2)

The 2nd criterion to take into account is the length of your sessions. If your sessions last less than an hour, the 100 models will be suitable. For up to 2 hours, opt for the 500 models and for up to 3 hours, the 900 models.
Compared to the 100 models, the 500 models will be warmer (and more watertight) and more efficient at reducing fatigue (more freedom of movement) and irritation. The same is true for the 900 models compared with the 500 models.
NB: the 900 models are easier to put on.

Choose the right size

To make the most of the features of your wetsuit, it is necessary to choose the correct size. A surfing wetsuit should be a very tight fit and there should be no visible folds. When dry, it is perfectly normal to feel like it is too tight, this discomfort disappears as soon as the wetsuit gets wet. If you choose a wetsuit that is too big, folds will appear, you will experience irritation and thermal insulation will be reduced (letting in water).
Try it on before you buy it!

Materials

This OLAIAN 100 shorty is made of neoprene for better thermal insulation. The neoprene is lined with polyester fabric for added resistance to wear.
Neoprene thickness: 1.5 mm. Neoprene is a closed-cell polychloroprene elastomeric foam with trapped nitrogen bubbles that have insulating properties.
We test and guarantee the thermal quality of our neoprene materials.

Neck

The neck finish has been developed to limit irritation. According to the sensitivity of the wearer, a UV top can be worn under the wetsuit to reduce the risk of irritation. The application of grease (e.g. Vaseline) in friction areas (neck, underarms) is also recommended if wearing the wetsuit for long periods.
Make sure the flap is always inside the wetsuit to limit the risk of irritation by the zipper and the neck.

Fastening

Our zippers and fastenings are laboratory-tested in order to ensure an optimal lifespan and good resistance to salt water. We have put the zipper at the back of the wetsuit for more comfort during surf sports (when lying down to paddle).

Zipper pull

We are required by law to put a short cord on the zippers of children products to prevent the risk of strangulation for the youngest users. Above size 10 years, the cords are long so that the children can use them by themselves. A velcro tab prevents accidental opening of the zipper during use.

Anti-chafing design

We designed this product with seamless panels under the arms to limit irritation due to the repetitive paddling movements associated with surf sports.

Stay warm for longer thanks to our thermal accessories! Each temperature range has its own outfit...

When we are in the water, we lose more than half of our body heat through our extremities (feet, hands, head). Consequently, here are the recommended accessories:
- in warm water and temperate water (>17°C) => neoprene low booties.
- in cold water (12-17°C): High booties (boots) and gloves.
- in very cold water (7-12°C): High booties (boots), gloves, hood, and hooded top...
Find our entire range of neoprene accessories at decathlon.ca

Multi-water sports wetsuits

Our wetsuits are designed to meet the needs of the most demanding surfers. Our design choices also make them compatible with other water sports such as kitesurfing, windsurfing, wakeboarding, water skiing, sea wading, or SUP (stand up paddle boarding).

What is the OLAIAN brand?

TRIBORD surfing products have now become OLAIAN products, the new Decathlon brand dedicated to surfing, bodyboarding, and skimboarding. Gradually, the branding of all our surfing products will be replaced. This is why your product may have a different logo than the one in the picture illustrating the product.

Reviews

4.1/5 46 reviews
34 of 46 people recommends this product
More protection for my kid hopefully warmer
Yi (United Kingdom) Used for 4 to 6 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
This seems to be able to keep my kid warmer in the swimming class.
Not a good experience
Zeeshan (Singapore) Used for 2 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
The item is far too small as compared to the advertised size. My daughter is not even 2.5 and we bought this size and it turned out to be so small. Our mistake was to trust the Decathlon sizing. We brought our daughter for swimming, removed the tags and tried to put it on and it couldn’t even get over her legs. A few days later we went back to try to get it exchanged but had a very disappointing experience. I approached the staff at bedok branch and informed that I want to exchange. She kept the suit and told me to get a new one. We spent the next 30 mins, getting a new one, making sure my daughter tired it in and it fits. We also bought a couple other things. Went back to the counter and to my shock the refused to exchange as the tag was already removed. I told her that I came to you first and you told me to get another one. They could have told me the first time I approached them that it was not possible to exchange anymore. And the experience got worst when I requested to speak to the manager hoping he could be more understanding. But it was the total opposite. The manager was so so rude throughout our conversation. All I got in response from him was “so?”, “ok”, and “no”. I threw everything I was planning to buy back at the counter and left. Most probably it was the last time I am going to decathlon. Have always loved decathlon products but the customer service and handling of the issue was just disgraceful!
Response of the brand

Hi Zeeshan,


We are sorry to hear about the unsatisfiable experience that you have encountered while purchasing your 100 Surf Shorty Children's Wetsuit 1.5mm neoprene - Purple/Pink.


I have highlighted the situation that you have faced to our storemates, and we will strive to improve on our services.


We hope that we can serve you better in the future and we thank you once again for shopping with us.




Stay Healthy, Be Sporty!

Guan

100 child’s 1.5mm neoprene blue shorty wetsuit
Jean (Singapore) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
It does keep my children warm during the rainy season. It becomes more bearable to swim when it’s raining :)
Response of the brand

Hi Jean,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the100 Child's 1.5mm neoprene blue Shorty Surfing wetsuit. I am glad that this product has been keeping your children warm in colder conditions and that you love it.


At Decathlon, our mission is to make sports accessible for the many. It is our responsibility to ensure that our products are made to satisfy our users. 


Feel free to write a review on other Decathlon products and I hope to see you in our store soon!




Stay Healthy, Be Sporty!

Guan

Sizings are ridiculous
Netherton (United Kingdom) Used for 2 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Bought a 8 years wet suit for my 6 year old and it was probably 2 or 3 sizes to small for her.
Exactly the same issue with my 10year old. Bought him a 12 years and it was the right size for my 6 year old. Honestly what is the point??? Just a total inconvenience and I have to pay to return them.
Don't waste your time or money on this rubbish.
Childs wetsuit
Lesley (United Kingdom) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Iv bought this wet suit for my granddaughter for Xmas. But im Really pleased with it . It looks great.
Very good quality
Maillet (Singapore) Used for 8 to 12 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Very good quality
Response of the brand

Hi Maillet,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the 100 Child's 1.5mm Neoprene Blue Shorty Surfing Wetsuit. We are glad to hear that you enjoy using the product.


Your reviews and feedback on the product are important to us as it allows us to improve our products for a better user experience.


Feel free to leave a review on other Decathlon products and we hope to see you in our stores soon!



Fatin
Review of wetsuit
WT (Singapore) Used for 4 to 6 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Overall, the wetsuit meets it purpose, the only setback is abrasion on the neck area.
Response of the brand

Hi WT,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the 100 Child's 1.5mm Neoprene Blue Shorty Surfing Wetsuit.


Your reviews and feedback on the product are important to us as it allows us to improve our products for a better user experience.


Feel free to leave a review on other Decathlon products and we hope to see you in our stores soon!



Fatin
Too small unfortunately
Mette (Australia) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
These wetsuits are very small, they are at least one size smaller than what the sizing chart say they are. When I re-ordered the size up, it was too small in the arms so I gave up after that and returned the product, again. And my child is small and skinny for her age.
Having said that, my older child has one of these that I ordered earlier (perhaps a previous batch?) and that's been great. Great price.
The material around the neck is too stiff
Raphael (Singapore) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
My son had a rash on his neck after first swim
Response of the brand

HI Raphael,


Thank you for taking the time to write are review on the 100 Child's 1.55mm Neoprene Blue Shorty Surfing Wetsuit.


We are sorry to hear of the experience your child had with the product.


Your reviews and feedback on the product are important to us as it allows us to improve our products for a better user experience.



Fatin
Summer wetsuit
Carl (United Kingdom) Used for 3 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Good fit does the job